Aww… shucks, you guys.

Well, goshdarnit I’m blushing. The wonderful Imelda Evans, from imeldaevans.wordpress.com, has bestowed upon me the Versatile Blogger award. Imelda, my cheese-mate, has a fantastic blog, I suggest you check it out. It turns out this award has some rules that must be followed, and they are:

  •  Thank the person who gave you this award.
  •  Include a link to their blog.
  •  Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
  •  Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award
  •  Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

Well, thank you Imelda, truly. If you would like to see my nomination, it is here. As for the other rules, well… Here goes. If I don’t reach 15, I apologise.

rodposse.com for amazing photography

dudewhatsmyfood.wordpress.com for, well, food.

rantingchef.com, for inspired recipes and insights

maggiesonebuttkitchen.wordpress.com for a truly inspired collection of recipes

cookwithkelsey.wordpress.com for wonderful food

afternoonpopcornsnack.com, for recipes, photography and Oklahoma

omnomalicious.wordpress.com one of my favourite food blogs ever

desperatelyseekingdinner.wordpress.com again, fantastic food

sexycuisine.wordpress.com – seriously sexy cuisine

filmfriki.wordpress.com for quality film reviews and film chat

texanaskitchen.com magnificent food

aleheads.com because beer

megsays.wordpress.com for music and books

sophiesoven.wordpress.com for gorgeous food

conorbofin.com One Man’s Meat…

And now the 7 facts about myself… well, trying to keep it different to when I won the One Lovely Blog Award

  1. I just don’t get the Lord of the Rings
  2. Dudley Moore is my idol
  3. I used to be more ginger than I currently am, due to natural causes
  4. Zooey Deschanel
  5. I find lumberjack shirts incredibly comfortable
  6. My favourite place in the world is Cranbrook, Michigan
  7. I watched 12 seasons of ER in one term at University.

Well, thanks again Imelda!

6 thoughts on “Aww… shucks, you guys.

  1. Thank you so much for including me on your post, i am extremely honoured for the acknowledgement, makes me so happy to know that my blog is actually readable and interesting 🙂
    Kelsey

  2. Thank you for the nomination. I greatly appreciate it. So often, we blog writers expose ourselves to the world, not knowing the reaction we will receive (If you know what I mean). Great to get a positive from you.
    Best,
    Conor

Leave a comment