A Fresh(er) Start?

Based on previous experience, it’s usually around this time of year that I come up with some sort of outrageous plan to try and spark my blogging back into action. Last year I did about 5 weeks of a 50 week challenge to cook with a different cheese each week, subtly titled “50 Shades of Cheese”. Now, of course, that reference would be considered old hat, which just goes to show how quickly pop culture comes and goes over the course of a year!

This year, however, I’m not going to make a promise, or use a gimmick. I’m just going to write, publish some recipes that I like, share some thoughts and, naturally, some cheese with you, and I’m going to try to do it more, and then not get angry with myself if I don’t post for a couple of days. Work will get busy, exams will come and go, and I’m going to roll with it. Starting in my next post (this one is a bit self-absorbed to draw in huge casual viewer), there’s a recipe for my favourite pie.

Happy (belated) New Year! 

Leave a Reply

