Beer Tasting Number One: Red Rock Traditional Bitter

Hello friends. After this Monday’s post about the wine and ale my parents brought back from a trip to Devon, the most logical next step from a blogging perspective is to talk about the beer!

Now, although I’m a fairly well seasoned beer drinker, I could never write as successfully as the bloggers I wrote about here do. They are the ones with the talented palates, the ardour for ale, the lust for lager. Having said that, I know what I like, and I like this beer. Quite a cloudy ale (lots of silt at the bottom so has to be poured correctly), this copper coloured beer from Red Rock Brewery in Teignmouth is made with real pride, using locally sourced malt and hops. I think it had a slight aftertaste of peanut, though that could just be me. Maybe I’ve been eating too many Reese’s Cups recently.

Still, a delightful beer, extremely drinkable, and left me wanting more!

Proper website is here (other link is to an online shop)

 

4 thoughts on “Beer Tasting Number One: Red Rock Traditional Bitter

Leave a Reply

