London is so hot right now

20120726-195440.jpg

I’m very lucky. I’m working in the greatest city on earth during the two weeks that will show it off to the world at its best. A lot of people have been very negative about the Games, but I just can’t help but be excited. I met up with a journalist friend today over at the Houses of Parliament, thinking they wouldn’t be as busy as Trafalgar Square, but it was packed – the Olympic Torch was coming through. Completely by accident I had seen the torch, and it was better than I could have imagined. The cheering, the crowds… Such fun.

Also, my train route takes me past some fantastic spectacles. If you look out of the window at the right time you can see straight down Tower Bridge. If the skies are clear you can see Canary Wharf in all it’s glory. From now on, my train will pass in the shadow of the Shard, the soon-to-be tallest occupied building in Europe. It is truly magnificent, and a much-needed tool for the regeneration of London Bridge. Long may it continue!
20120726-195423.jpg

2 thoughts on “London is so hot right now

    • It’s worked out really well. I’m only temping, but it just so happens I’ll be there for the whole event! I think people are starting to get really excited now, London was buzzing this evening!

Leave a Reply

