Herman Rides Again!

20120715-154752.jpg

I love cake. I particularly love it when I’ve made it myself. About two weeks ago I made my first Herman cake, from a batter given me by my friend Yester. The wonderful thing about Herman is that you split him in three before baking; pass on a portion to a friend, keep a portion for next time, and use a portion for baking now. Well, the portion I kept last time came to fruition, and it made an even better cake than before! Don’t think I did anything differently, but the mixture was a bit thicker, and I added a tad more cinnamon, as that improves everything. Here is the product of my labours! Delicious hot and cold!

20120715-154801.jpg

4 thoughts on “Herman Rides Again!

  1. I made Herman about 7 years ago and he was really good. I have been searching for him for a while now but can’t seem to find him in Belgium anymore.

Leave a Reply

