And… It’s barbecue season!

20120525-082958.jpg

It’s hot! Oh my word it’s hot in the UK at the moment. You know what that means – spontaneous barbecues! As you can tell by the picture above, we do have a proper BBQ, but we didn’t have any charcoal. And it needs a bit of a scrub down, so thank goodness for portable ones! It was a simple BBQ, sausages and veg, plus a delicious Caesar salad prepared by my sister, but it was a great way to start the season! Came home to a fridge full of beer too. Thanks dad.

Hopefully we’ll have the kind of weather to BBQ more regularly this summer, unlike last year. If we do, you can rest assured I’ll post about it! I want to go full Guy Fieri on it this year, I anticipate making plenty of rubs and my own condiments! Has anyone else had a BBQ recently? Post about it below and make me hungry while I’m at work today!

20120525-083030.jpg

Leave a Reply

