So… this week might be slow

Fruit is good for you

Hello, fine friends, and welcome back to the blog. Yesterday was the first day in a long time that I haven’t blupdated, and it felt weird. Not in a “I-must-have-my-fix” way, just weird. Anyway, this post is partly an apology – I won’t be updating as regularly as in the past for the next few weeks. I finally have some temp work at a solicitors, and I think working 9-5 for the first time in a while will have a negative impact on my blogging abilities, at least to begin with. To make it up to you, I have included a banoffee waffle, from a Brewer’s Fayre pub in Mansfield. I went there before I started blogging, and this pud was delicious. My favourite topping on top of Belgium’s national dish. Superb.

Also, for penance, below is a picture of a dessert spread from Buffalo Grill in Boulogne, France. Buffalo Grill is a chain of American ranch-style restaurants where they mostly serve steak and ham. The food is amazing, and for the first time I could fit in a dessert. This is a plate of mini crème brulee, chocolate mousse, cookie dough ice cream, cheesecake, and caramelised pineapple. Yum! It won’t all be doom and gloom this week – this evening I’m making my first ever cassoulet, and tomorrow I’m making an oven-baked risotto, so I will be writing about those. So long for now!

Leave a Reply

