And… who loves roasted veg?

A bowl full of healthy

I love roasted vegetables. I really do. I think it’s my favourite way of cooking veg, when they start to turn, maybe a bit of caramelisation… They’re incredible, and you can chuck in quite a few random things and they should come out beautiful! I don’t have a picture of the veg above after they were roasted – I was in a bit of a rush and had people waiting for food, but trust me – they were delicious. Courgettes, peppers and tomatoes, with a bit of garlic. For me, this is the holy quartet of roasted veg, but I’m really interested to learn what other people like to roast. Potatoes are a given, as are parsnips, but does anyone else have anything that they roast all in together, like the above? I’d love to hear your feedback.

Comment below with what you roast!

7 thoughts on “And… who loves roasted veg?

  1. Wow…there’s almost no vegetable I won’t roast…brussels sprouts, broccoli, and cauliflower are my favorites to roast. Asparagus is great roasted; I’ve even roasted turnips with sort of a sweet and sour maple syrup glaze and I was amazed at how good they were. Sweet potatoes…butternut squash…acorn squash…the list goes on!

    • Wow, roast cauliflower? That’s one I never would have thought of! I’ve never even heard of acorn squash – I’m going to have to do some research! I do love roasted asparagus, but living in a house with a shared bathroom means that it’s usually off the menu for the sake of household unity 😉

      • The cauliflower is awesome. I sprinkle a little balsamic vinegar on it after it starts to caramelize. Acorn squash is similar to butternut but its shape is…well…acorn-like. You just cut it in half, scoop out the seeds, sprinkle on some brown sugar and butter and roast away! (Although you might want to wait until about halfway through to add the brown sugar.)

  2. I love roasting asparagus with the above mentioned veggies you used! Looks delicious! I agree with you too, roasting veggies is my favorite as well.

Leave a Reply

